Marilla Walker Roberts pattern: take 2

So, having done a hack version of this Marilla Walker pattern for my daughter I decided I would like to make the Roberts jumpsuit again unhacked for myself as a summer ‘garden garment’. I  love this cotton lawn from Miss Matatabi it has all my favourite colours without being too girly (I’m not a girly person ).

IMG_3776

I understood the construction much better from my first attempt although the flat fell seams were disastrous in this lighter fabric to begin with. I have a flat fell machine foot but this light lawn just kept unravelling itself out of the fold so in the end I resorted to folding the flat fell seams by hand which worked much better.

IMG_3769

I am looking forward to some properly hot weather to wear this in earnest !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marilla Walker Roberts pattern: take 2

  1. Kitschy Chic says:

    Great fit! What is it about jumpers that make you have to have them?

    Like

  2. Great garment, and I love the colours of your fabric.

    Like

Leave a Reply

